Copyright © 2018 Home - Hostgator Reviews - Russellville, KY

June 21, 2016




held JUNE 21, 2016


The Russellville city council met in regular session on Tuesday, June 21, 2016, at 5:00 p.m., in city hall. Mayor Mark Stratton presided over the meeting with council members Pat Bell, Sandra Kinser, Jack Whipple and Larry Wilcutt present, council member Jimmy Davenport and Darlene Gooch was absent.


Kinser moved, seconded by Whipple, to approve the minutes of the regular session held on June 7, 2016; being no additions for corrections the motion passed with those present voting yes.


Wilcutt moved, seconded by Whipple, to approve the minutes of the special session of council held on June 8, 2016. This special session was solely for the second reading of Ordinance 2016-01, 2016-2017 annual budget. There being no corrections the motion to approve the minutes passed with Bell, Kinser, Whipple and Wilcutt voting yes.


There were no appointments or announcements.


Council member Sandra Kinser, who is on the Electric Plant Board, reported the hiring of Dale Vowell as its new General Manager, who will begin serving on August 1, 2016.


Next on the agenda was a financial report by City Clerk/Treasurer, Bob Riggs.


There was no old business.


Next under new business was the notice that the Russellville/Logan County Airport Board has requested its sixth payment on the runway extension that has previously been approved by resolution. Russellville’s portion is $669.50 with the county to match.


City Attorney, Neil Kerr presented Resolution 2016-02, Municipal Road Aid Cooperative for FY 2017 for council’s approval.


Wilcutt moved, seconded by Kinser, to approve Resolution 2016-02; the motion passed with Bell, Kinser, Whipple and Wilcutt voting yes and Davenport and Gooch being absent.


There was no other business to come before the council.


Whipple moved, seconded by Kinser, to adjourn the meeting; the motion passed unanimously.





_________________________                                              _________________________

City Clerk                                                                                 Mayor