Copyright © 2018 Home - Hostgator Reviews - Russellville, KY

May 16, 2017

Minutes of Regular Session

of the Board of Council

of the City of Russellville, Kentucky

held May16, 2017





The Russellville City Council met in regular session on Tuesday, May 16, 2017, at 5:00 pm, in City Hall. Mayor Mark Stratton presided over the meeting. Council members present were Jimmy Davenport, Pat Bell, Sandra Kinser, Jack Whipple and Larry Wilcutt. Darlene Gooch was not in attendance.


Mayor asked for a motion to approve the minutes of the council meeting held May 2, 2017.


Kinser moved, seconded by Bell to approve the minutes of May 2nd.


City Council member Larry Wilcutt asked that the wording in the fourth paragraph be corrected; this is in reference to the financial report given by City Clerk Bob Riggs. The motion passed with Davenport, Bell, Kinser, Whipple, and Wilcutt voting yes.


The Mayor had no appointments at this time.


City Clerk Bob Riggs presented a financial report for the City.


City of Russellville Chief of Police Victor Shifflett, announced there were “Identity Theft” pamphlets available for the citizens and those could be picked up at the Police Department. The pamphlets will provide information, advice, and resources to help you lower your risks of Identity Theft. The pamphlets also provide the awareness of “Scams”, which is another method of Identity Theft. The information on reporting a scam or fraud is also provided in the pamphlets.


There was no old or new business at this time.


The Mayor said there was a need to go into executive session for reason of property, personnel or litigation and pursuant to KRS 61.815(1)(a).


Bell moved, seconded by Wilcutt, to leave regular session and go into executive session; the motion passed unanimously.


Bell moved, seconded by Davenport, to leave executive session and return to regular session; the motion passed unanimously.


Davenport moved, seconded by Bell, to adjourn the meeting; the motion passed unanimously.









_________________________                                              _________________________

City Clerk                                                                                Mayor